The Cleveland Foundation Scholarships

Managed by College Now Greater Cleveland


Minimum GPA: 2.5 unweighted

Location or High School: Greater Cleveland (preference)

Field of Study: Nursing

Deadline: March 13, 2024 @ 7 p.m. EDT

Application Type: General App

The Ruth Alice Jacobs Roe Scholarships

Purpose: To provide scholarship support for a college junior or senior pursuing a nursing career or a member of St. Clair Memorial Hospital’s nursing staff who is interested in pursuing additional nursing education. Preference shall be given to Greater Cleveland residents attending an accredited Ohio college of nursing.

• Degree-seeking junior or senior at an accredited nonprofit four-year college or university in Ohio

• Enrolled full-time in Bachelor of Science in nursing program or other higher degree pre-licensure nursing program

• Successfully completed at least one nursing course with a clinical component

• Minimum 2.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale

• Registered nurse at St. Clair Memorial Hospital in Mt. Lebanon, PA, pursuing additional nursing education

• Actively enrolled or accepted into a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing or higher degree program in nursing

• Minimum 2.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale

Application Method: Submit a Cleveland Foundation Scholarships General Application here.

Selection Process: Selections will be based on the completed application, evidence of commitment to a career in nursing, academic performance, financial need and ability to benefit, with preference given to Greater Cleveland residents.

Award Info: The annual award amount will be based on the performance of the fund and number of applicants selected. Formal notification of award will be made by College Now to the selected recipient(s). Awards will be paid directly to the institution and must be applied to tuition, fees, books, supplies and/or equipment required for coursework.

Awarded Student Requirements:
1.Maintain full-time enrollment status (unless awarded for part-time)

2. Maintain a minimum 2.0 GPA

Renewal: Scholarship is a one-time award and may not be renewed for subsequent years.